Login Find Counsel / Arbitrator / Expert
  • You are here:
  • Home
  • ASA
  • ASA Advocacy Prize

ASA Prize for Advocacy in International Commercial Arbitration

In 2010 ASA launched the ASA Prize for Advocacy in International Commercial Arbitration.

The prize seeks to recognise counsel who, through their exceptional talents in advocacy, significantly contribute to the promotion of effective resolution of international commercial disputes through arbitration.

The ASA Advocacy Prize was first awarded in 2010 to Franz T. Schwarz, then in 2012 to Philippe Pinsolle, and in 2014 to Raëd Fathallah. The 2016 prize was awarded to Melissa Magliana and most recently the prize was awarded to Prof. Dr. Mohamed S. Abdel Wahab in 2018.


The details of the prize and of the existing procedure for selecting the laureate are described in the following documents: